The Smile Identity portal gives you the flexibility to add as many team members as you need to access your partner account.
Remember: Only admins or owners can add, update or delete users.
How to add a team member to your account?
Navigate to the “Invite Team Members” button on the bottom left of the screen
In the Add Team Member section, input the name & email of the user and select the role you would like to assign them.
For extra security, select the checkbox to require two-factor authentication (2FA) for everyone in the team. This will require the use of the Google Authenticator app in order to login.
Click “Add Member”.
Note: A person can only be added as a team member if their email is not on the system. If they have created their own Smile Identity account their email cannot be added as a team member.
If the person has already created an account; their email should be changed by contacting support@smileidentity.com
How to change a team member on your account?
Changing Contact Information
Navigate to the “Contact Information” section. Within the table you will see a list of all the team members in your system and their roles.
-
Click within the name & email fields of the table and enter the desired name and email address.
Click on the submit button.
Changing Roles
To change the role of the user, navigate to the list of team member at the bottom of the page.
-
Click the “role” drop down button next to the role of the team member you wish to change.
-
Select what role you would like to assign.
Click on the “save changes” button.
How to deactivate or delete a team member on your account?
Scroll to the table in the bottom of the page you will see a list of all the users in your system and their roles.
-
Click the deactivate button to deactivate a user or the delete button to permanently remove a user.
